Let’s Party!

Ultimate Blog Party 2009
Welcome! I’m glad you stopped by! I know you may be little hungry from partying and your sinuses may be bothering you, especially if you are in Florida, so lets cook up some chili to clear your head and get some energy!
This is what you will need:
1 lb ground chuck – this needs to be browned
16oz Can Tomato Sauce
1 can Progresso Kidney Beans Drained
3/4c to 1 can water
1 Tablespoon Chile Powder
salt, pepper and garlic powder to taste
Tobasco – At least 8 drops – The more the better
Mix everything together in a pot if you want to eat it right away – cook until just about ready to boil or place in crock pot on low for 8 hours to eat later – don’t forget the corn chips!

Why does it clear the sinuses you ask? It’s the Capsaicin. It reduces pain and helps clear up your head. Not in the mood for chili but still you need to “clear” your head? Well your in luck. You can snort it. That’s right try this: Sinol. I dare you!  Sinol contains Capsaicin, are you brave enough to try it?

Okay – are you feeling better?  Now tell me a bit about yourself.  Tell me a funny, embarrassing, crazy story about yourself or just say hi.  Can’t wait to hear from you!

Almost forgot – Gifts I would love: #2, #9, #11 or #19

11 Comments

  1. Rushell said,

    March 24, 2009 at 9:18 am

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! This UBP is great! I’m really enjoying it, even though it is my first time around!

  2. Mom of Faith said,

    March 24, 2009 at 10:12 am

    I thanks for stopping by! Love all the great information you are providing here!! Your site is just great!

  3. March 24, 2009 at 1:08 pm

    That chili sounds grrreat! I can’t wait to try it. I know my sinuses are screaming!!! I found you by way of the party!!! tootles!! Chel

  4. Stephanie said,

    March 25, 2009 at 1:37 am

    Stopping by from the UBP..love chili, thanks for the recipe 🙂

  5. Brenda said,

    March 25, 2009 at 11:39 am

    Thanks for the chili recipe. I have been craving homemade chili for about a week. No, I am not pregnant, just hungry for some chili. Thanks for stopping by my blog. ~Brenda~

  6. Jen said,

    March 26, 2009 at 1:13 am

    Hello from the UBP! Thanks for sharing your recipe! Have a great day!

  7. Mocha Dad said,

    March 26, 2009 at 9:35 am

    Nice chili recipe, but you need to try it Texas Style.

    • jenw109 said,

      March 26, 2009 at 10:24 am

      How do I do that? If it makes it hotter please send me the recipe. My husband would love it!!!

  8. March 26, 2009 at 11:00 am

    Greetings from the Philippines!

    I’m visiting from UBP site in 5M4M and I hope you’re having fantabulous time. 🙂

    Hope you pop by and visit my party place here.

    Thanks. 🙂

    ~Fran

  9. purplemoose said,

    March 26, 2009 at 1:00 pm

    Hiya! Thanks for visiting my blog. The chili sounds great!

  10. March 26, 2009 at 11:53 pm

    I love a good party – the chili sounds fantastic! I was looking through your posts – love that I live in the #1 asthma capital…figures 🙂 Thanks for stopping by to visit me!


Leave a Reply

